• Shayna Cohen

Spring 2021 Student Government Election Voting Guide

Updated: Feb 24

Torchlight’s Spring 2021 Student Government Election Voting Guide is split into four parts. The first part explains what is on the Spring 2021 ballot and how students can access it. The second part provides students with a brief description of the two campus political parties, Progress FSU and the Movement, that are running for office, in addition to the Independent Presidential candidate. The third part analyzes all candidates for Student Body President, Vice President, and Treasurer, and the final part gives a very brief summary of all candidate/political party platforms. The creation of our voting guide was overseen by the Director of Legislative Affairs, Shayna Cohen, and could not have been produced without contributions from Legislative Analyst Parker Ridaught, Director of Research Angel Purganan, Director of Torchlight Patrick Martin, and Research Assistant Yolanda St. Fleur.

Voting Guide:

Note: Independent Candidate for Student Body President, John "Jake" Raymond Alvarez, has withdrawn their candidacy and will not be on the Spring 2021 Student Government Election Ballot.

Torchlight Spring 2021 Student Governmen
Download • 1.31MB

Original Completed Executive Branch Candidate Responses:

Questionare Spring SGA Election - Alvare
Download • 264KB
Questionare Spring SGA Election - Blocke
Download • 144KB
Questionare Spring SGA Election-Leckie
Download P • 142KB
Questionnaire Spring SGA Election- Boden
Download • 135KB
Questionnaire Spring SGA Election-Thykad
Download • 41KB
Questionare Spring SGA Election - Gray
Download P • 81KB

505 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

University COVID-19 Housing Policy Brief

Rawan Abhari Student-driven research for better campus policy. <Key Takeaways/Brief Overview> Florida State University has altered its Return to Student Life Guide for Fall 2021 procedures to reflect

Torchlight's Fall 2021 Election Guide

Embedded below is Torchlight's Fall 2021 Election Guide. None of Torchlight's content is an endorsement of the candidates or parties running in this election cycle. For any questions or concerns, plea

Torchlight Fall Student Government Debate 2021

On October 7, 2021 at 8pm Torchlight hosted a debate prior to the Fall 2021 Student Government Election following the rules included at the bottom of this page. The recording of the debate will be ava